Falmouth Harbour

Breakfast Room

 

Breakfast Room

 

Breakfast Room

 

Breakfast Room

 

Room One

 

Room One

 

Room One

 

Room Five

 

Room Five View

 

 

 

 

Room Eight

 

Room Eight

 

 

Room Five

 

Room Seven

 

Room Seven

 

Room Seven

Read Our Reviews

Some of our guests have been kind enough to provide reviews relating to their stay with us at Tregenna Guest House, Falmouth. Some of the reviews displayed on this page have been placed on the Free to Book reviews system while others have been taken from our in house Guestbook. The reviews below are from Free to Book.

30th May 2015

Steve and Jayne were GREAT. We were very lonely and foreign when we arrived but they made us feel at home from the first moment. Steve thank you for the assistance to buy a car. They went out of their way to meet our needs. The children were also very helpful and as a family we can only wish them the Lord's blessings. The Shed, The Shack and The Ranch are all within easy walking distance. At The Ranch the rib eye steak is divine, the hake at the other two is something special.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

28th May 2015

Very friendly, staff willing to help and share information about the area. Rooms were very clean and tidy. The breakfast was excellent, catering for all types of customers. Explore the area by foot you will be amazed at what you might see.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

7th April 2015

The owners were very warm friendly and hospitable. The room was lovely and bright very comfortable beds and an excellent breakfast with a good view across the harbour. A very convenient position for the town, sea and station. Really could not ask for anything more. A PERFECT stay and would recommend to anyone, we would love to return. The weather was so windy and wet when my daughter and I stayed here but we had such a lovely time. The maritime museum was warm and dry and kept our interest for most of the day. There are many eating places in Falmouth to satisfy any palate and any diet requirements. Everyone is so helpful and friendly, we are definitely going back again. Hopefully in better weather when we can explore the many walks gardens and Castles.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

8th February 2015

We enjoyed our stay for one night at this guest house. Found this to be the ideal place for our stay, the owners friendly and the panoramic view from the large breakfast room a real talking point and great feature. Can recommend a walk down to the harbour for dinner, the Mexican does a great surf and turf.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

29th August 2014

Owners were super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a real treat, and the view from the room was lovely. We had a separate bathroom but it was just for our room so we were happy with that. Location was great, just a short 5 minute walk to the town centre! Rick Stein's restaurant is nearby - make sure you go there!

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Four Stars

20th August 2014

A great place to stay. We were there for 10 nights. Jayne and Steve always helpful and nothing too much of a problem for them. Their fire alarm works a treat very Fawlty Towers - esque :-) Warehouse - great steaks. Hunky Dory - great fish dishes. Harbour Lights - top fish n chips. Do get out on the boat trips for Helford river and the Fal.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

16th August 2014

Very friendly staff, helpful and plenty of free advice given. It was a pleasure to stay here.

Location Four Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

7th August 2014

Very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Very child friendly and accommodating where my children were concerned. All beaches are great, clean and safe.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Four Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Four Stars

21st April 2014

It had everything I needed, from cotton buds to hot chocolate.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

25th March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Tregenna Guest House. We had fantastic views and it was just such a relaxing, and fun, weekend. The guest house is very close to all amenities - literally across the road from The Princess Pavillion, where we were for both evenings. It's also a stones throw away from town and the beaches. There was a very relaxed and friendly environment throughout our stay, and we were made to feel very welcome. We will definitely be coming to stay again and recommending Tregenna Guest House to other people. Thank you very much. Literally down the road (one minute walk) from The Princes Pavilion. Really close to the town centre (walking distance), but far enough out of it for it not to be on top of you. Also, fantastic views of the ocean. Really lovely all round.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

12th March 2014

Lovely friendly home feel. Great place to visit with lots to do and see in a very small radius of Falmouth. We love it!

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

4th November 2013

The service that we received throughout our stay was superb. The English breakfast was lovely and the gentleman who served us was so kind and pleasant. I would recommend this guest house to anyone staying in Falmouth. The rooms were very clean and contained everything that we needed throughout our stay. Tregenna Guest House is only a 20 second walk from the Falmouth Princes Pavilions and also a short walk from the town centre.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

28th October 2013

A friendly reception and lovely clean room. The breakfast was superb, from local produce. We were visiting the Falmouth beer festival and were delighted to find a guest house almost opposite the Princess Pavilions. A short stroll into town and some stunning walks nearby. Would definitely stay again.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

27th August 2013

Lovely B & B, we were made to feel very welcome will definitely come again!

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

18th August 2013

Lovely to be able to walk down to Falmouth centre so easily, great breakfast, fantastic view of the harbour from our room and very pleasant all round.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

7th July 2013

Friendly place to stay.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

29th May 2013

Lovely place, comfortable room, very friendly hosts, great breakfast. I fell ill the morning we were supposed to check out and you kindly let us stay an additional few hours in the room before we had to catch our train. It was much appreciated. St Mawes was a great day out, and the castle tour was a nice activity.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

11th October 2012

Lovely guest house very friendly staff and very conveniently situated we would certainly stay again.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

13th September 2012

Ideal location short walk from Falmouth Harbour, Steve the owner was very helpful and informative regarding local restaurants, even let us leave our car there for the day after checking out. Room had lovely view and was clean, only downside was our bathroom and toilet were not en-suite, although they were private to us. I don't think this is the case for all rooms though.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Three Stars

9th April 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at how good the location was, being handy for town and beach! Nice open view from bedroom; lovely sparkling clean bathroom. Very friendly relaxed atmosphere.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

7th February 2012

Tregenna Guest House was very welcoming. The rooms were very clean and the breakfasts were great. Nothing was too much trouble. This is our second visit, this time bringing relatives and we hope to come again soon. There are some lovely restaurants and pubs in the town we particularly liked The Warehouse and The Hut. There is plenty to see and do, the lovely Quay and boat trips.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

7th December 2011

We had an excellent stay at the Tregenna Guest House, it was very clean & it was very helpful that we were able to leave our bags at the Guest House allowing us to explore Falmouth. We had a great meal at the Princess Pavilions across the road from the Guest House. The Maritime Museum is well worth a visit.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

5th December 2011

Really lovely breakfast, delicious sausages and relaxed atmosphere! Lovely views from the conservatory despite the mist and rain.

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Four Stars

15th June 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at Tregenna, high quality of standards and very friendly service. Definitely recommended! Worth trying the bistro restaurant in town centre!

Location Five Stars Cleanliness Five Stars Service Five Stars Facilities Five Stars

These reviews have been taken from our in house Guestbook.

Very pleasant stay, lovely clean room, great hosts, superb location
Rich & Kate

Thank you very much for your wonderful hospitality, we will definitely return
Corinna & Anna, Northants

Had brilliant holiday. B&B very friendly, made to feel so welcome. Very good location. Falmouth just wonderful. Will be back to Falmouth again.
David & Mary, Lincs

Great guesthouse - very nice family feel. Thanks Steve & Jayne
Robinson Family

Excellent stay, very accommodating. Wonderful :)
Graeme, Kent

A wonderful holiday - you were excellent hosts in every way, and the house was exactly what we love in a B&B. Thank you for a great welcome to Falmouth.
Scott & Shirley, Minnesota USA

This has been the best Bed & Breakfast we have stayed in, we wish to thank Steve & Jayne for all the hard work for making our stay an enjoyable one, and the friendly welcome they have given us. We wish that they will have success in the future. Thank you!
David & Elaine, Caerphilly